“Tests, Trials And Temptations Will Come.”

Retseleniaudnella’s Weblog
wpid-wp-1411782549768.jpeg
“WOW… Wow… wow!”

I warn you Sarah Beth… “Tests, trials and temptations will come.”

My Dear Sarah Beth,

I just drove our van to the church with you, to deliver you for work, and when you disembarked you gave me one of your cute little “toodly-doodly” waves and a precious and delightful smile.  I expressed to God what a blessing you are to mom and me.  I thanked Him that we have such an excellent rapport.  However, my heart senses your heart.  You and I had sweet communion and pleasant conversation.  But even though, there was uneasiness inside of me.  I do not know that anything is remiss, and I cannot tell you more than this, but Sarah Beth I have a disquieting in my Spirit this afternoon.  And I believe that the Lord is quickening my Spirit, and therefore I feel that I must write this letter to you.  Though I am writing to you regarding absolute principles, I do not know of an immediate context, but I therefore share this with you for whenever it is most applicable in your own life and in your own opinion.  Whether this message for you is for a general or a specific application, and for now or later, only God knows, but God compels me to write these thoughts to you, today!  Do not let the message in this letter seem trite.  The urgency upon my heart now is great!

I am even moved to tears of intercession.

Listen to the wise words of your ardent father.  “Be on guard!”!  “I warn you Sarah Beth, tests, trials and temptations will come.”  For all you now know and for all you have already experienced you can and do testify with truthful and bold confidence, “I shall do, say, and be what is right!”  Therefore, so you have and so you shall!

Our God says to us, (Phil 2:12 NLT) “Dearest friends, and you Sarah Beth, you were always so careful to follow my instructions when I was with you. And now that I am away you must be even more careful to put into action God’s saving work in your life, obeying God with deep reverence and fear.”  (Rom 14:4 NLT)  “Who are you to condemn God’s servants? They are responsible to the Lord; so let him tell them whether they are right or wrong. The Lord’s power will help them do as they should.”  The tests, trials, and temptations that may intersect your path as you journey are there only to test you, to try you and to prove you GOOD!

Each one of the tests, trials, and temptations is progressively tougher, steeper, deeper, and rougher.

(1 Corinthians 10:12-15 NLT)  “If you Sarah Beth, think you are standing strong, be careful, for you, too, may fall into the same sin. {13} But remember that the tests, trials and temptations that come into your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will keep the tests, trials and temptations from becoming so strong that you cannot stand up against it. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you will not give in to it. {14} So, my dear friend, and my dear daughter, flee from the worship of idols. {15} You are a reasonable person, Sarah Beth. Decide for yourself if what I am about to say is true.”

I warn you Sarah Beth… “Tests, trials and temptations will come.”

These tests, trials and temptations, are common to all, and they will happen to you. You are not immune.  But God will always make a right way of escape for you… not easy but right!

Little Darling Sarah Beth, I do not know of anything to be wrong in your life right now, or I would turn around and go right back to you.  I do not suggest that something is wrong in secret, but with this urgency in my spirit, I rather counsel you and warn you with urgency regarding life.

What yet lies in your paths out there in front of you, on yet untrodden turf can only be guessed at?  Nevertheless, there will come tests, trials and temptations… that will threaten to pull you up from your roots, or to remove violently your stable foundations, or to endeavor redirection, or to reindoctrinate you or to offer shorter detours.

However, be wise!  “Stay your course!”  Redetermine, reaffirm, and recommit to the call of God upon your life.”  The enemies delight to offer to you tempting alternatives, to the known will of God!

When you stay close to God, when you stay deep in the Word, when you stay fervent in prayer and when you stay in harmony with peers, colleagues, friends, and with the adults, counselors and tutors, you are safest.

I do not prophecy such test, trials, and temptations, but rather I warn you that some will come that will truly test you, try you and tempt you.

Your must be tested!  You must be tried!  You must be tempted!  “Tests, trials and temptations will come” and they are GOOD!  Sarah Beth, just decide, as always, before the tests, trials, and temptations come, to win with God!”

Love, LDad

I warn you Sarah Beth… “Tests, trials and temptations will come.”

© Copyrighted Tuesday, March 24, 2002PM York PA

Blog at WordPress.com.

Now Available! Download WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

